THE ROOTS
OF OUR FOOD

A look behind the scenes of the Smunch food philosophy.
Meal prepation Smunch

 

That's what Smunch dishes are made of:

 

Smunch Smunch Smunch
chopping food

Artisanal food by local kitchens

All dishes are handmade with great care and knowledge by professional chefs working in the best kitchens of each city. In collaboration with our food team these chefs create unique dishes especially prepared just for Smunch customers. Every day, they make the most of each ingredient to bring you perfect lunch boxes.

Smunch Smunch Smunch
noodle pull

International selection

Local production meets global recipes. We choose the best variety from around the world to bring you innovative new interpretations and traditional classics. Whether you want delicate sushi, hearty burritos, crunchy schnitzel or fiery curries, we got it on our rotating menu. Say goodbye to boredom. Smunch will surprise you with new dishes regularly.
Smunch Smunch Smunch
healthy_bowl

Nutrition and balanced meals

Especially on a hard work day, the body needs to replenish energy during the lunch break. That's why we compose all dishes with a balance of complex carbohydrates, fiber and fats in mind to fuel you without weighing you down. Of course, we also have some indulgent dishes. Life is a balance as well and we all need soul food from time to time.
Smunch Smunch Smunch
handmade pasta

Cooked to order every day

We don't like preservatives. That's why we chose to cook daily to bring you the freshest food. Just shortly before you receive it, your order is finished cooking and put in a box to arrive piping hot or nicely cooled depending on the dish.
Smunch Smunch Smunch
carrots in hands-1

Green options

Not only do we love putting in lots of healthy veggies in all our dishes, we also made lots of vegetarian and vegan option a must from the beginning. Each restaurant puts out delicious, inventive dishes for our plant-based customers. Enjoy a joined lunch that doesn't just consist of boring salads.
image-people2-cooking-bigger-p-500

Our restaurant partners

In each city we operate in our food team is constantly searching for the best restaurants and caterers. Every kitchen has to fulfill our standards of hygiene, our taste tests and our test deliveries to become a partner. We aim to have long-term partnerships in which we learn and grow together. New partners are always welcomed to bring even more variety into our selection. 

Have a look over our cooks' shoulders

Königsberger Meatballs in Lemon-Capers-Sauce-1

Königsberger Meatballs

A gentle simmer and stale bread mixed into the minced beef do wonders to make the most tender meatballs. Served in a caper sauce made with whole milk, flour and broth, this dish is cooked to perfection.

Morrocan Lamb Stew 2-1

Moroccan Lamb Stew

While the lamb cooks in an aromatic mix of Moroccan spices, tomatoes and sour plums for hours, the cooks have ample time to steam bulgur and mix it with chopped mint and parsley to go alongside it.

Paneer Masala-1

Paneer Butter Masala

Tomatoes, onions, cashews and spices are transformed into a lush masala with a bit of butter that gently envelopes the handmade paneer and the spiced Basmati rice.

Spatzle 2-1

Cheese Spätzle

In typical Swabian tradition, the handmade noodle dough is pressed through a special Spätzle maker, cooked and then buttered up and mixed with a variety of Cheeses. Topped with roasted onions, this dish becomes the ultimate comfort food.

burrito bowl -1

Burrito Bowl

From the spicy heat of the tomato chili salsa to the homemade Mexican seasonings used on the beans and quinoa to the hand mashed Guacamole with garlic, lime and a pinch of chili flakes, this bowl is a healthy Mexican bowl that squeezes the best of each ingredient.

Taste your way through our food!

Whatever culinary needs your team has, we will be sure to meet them! Just leave your details and our team will get in touch with you as soon as possible.

food prep

 

Different ways to enjoy Smunch food

open-img

Smunch Online Canteen

Our mission is to bring teams together through individually-chosen meals delivered at the same time so they can be enjoyed together. Whether you have a small office or multiple offices with 3000+ employees, the online canteen will be your perfect match. And all of this for just the fraction of the cost of restaurant meals.

Learn more
improved communication

Smunch Office Catering

Do you have to plan long meetings or weekly team lunches? The Smunch catering is uniquely personalized, so that everyone gets exactly what they want in single-boxes. No more fighting over the buffet or being limited to few options. That's how flexible catering should be.

Learn more
fridge square format

Smunch Fridge

Enjoy even more flexibility with the Smunch Fridge that provides teams with our tasty, nutritious meals 24/7. Any shift work or spontaneous hunger pangs will be made better with the swipe of a card and nutritious food. But don't worry, we also fill the fridge with high-quality snacks, drinks and desserts for any cravings in between work breaks.

Learn more
icon-feature-36-px@2x

Our restaurant partners in Munich

Click a button to learn more about our restaurant partners.
delivery car icon

4K+

Orders daily

company icon

150+

Happy customer companies

dishes icon

850+

Different lunch dishes

DIE WURZELN
UNSERES ESSENS

Wirf einen Blick hinter die kulinarischen Kulissen von Smunch.
smunchCares_heroSection_image1_v2

Das macht Smunch Gerichte aus

 

Smunch Smunch Smunch
meals

Handgemachtes Essen aus lokalen Küchen

In liebevoller Handarbeit werden täglich Gerichte in den besten Küchen der Stadt gezaubert. Gemeinsam mit unserem professionellen Food Team werden so einzigartige Smunch Gerichte kreiert. Täglich wird so immer das Beste aus jeder Zutat gekitzelt und in der Lunch Box verpackt.

Smunch Smunch Smunch
international food

Internationale Essensauswahl

Lokale Zubereitung, globale Rezepte. Wir haben uns aus verschiedenen Küchen der ganzen Welt bedient, um euch innovative Gerichte und gehobene Klassiker zu bieten. Ob erfrischendes Sushi, knuspriges Schnitzel, cremiges Curry oder scharfe Burritos, für tägliche Abwechslung ist gesorgt. Langeweile adé, denn wir werden euch auch stets mit neuen Mahlzeiten überraschen.
Smunch Smunch Smunch
packing box

Ausgewogene Ernährung

Am Arbeitsplatz ist es besonders wichtig die Mittagspause zu nutzen, um wieder neue Energie zu tanken. Deshalb konzipieren wir Gerichte, die die richtige Balance von Balaststoffen, Kohlenhydraten und Fetten haben, um den Körper auf Hochtouren zu bringen, ohne ihn zu beschweren. Sicherlich bieten wir auch Mahlzeiten für den puren Genuss - die richtige Balance macht's!
Smunch Smunch Smunch
burrito wrapping landscape

Täglich frisch gekocht

Wir halten nicht viel von Konservierungsstoffen. Deshalb haben wir uns entschieden täglich nur nach Bestellung frisch zu kochen. Kurz vor der Auslieferung wird die letzte Box befüllt, sodass die Mahlzeiten perfekt temperiert im Büro ankommen und genossen werden können.
Smunch Smunch Smunch
carrot holding

Vegetarisch & Vegan

Nicht nur, dass wir besonders viel Gemüse in jedes einzelne Menü einbauen, wir erschaffen mit jedem Restaurant auch immer einzigartige Gerichte auf Pflanzenbasis. Damit sorgen wir für besonders viel Auswahl für Vegetarier und Veganerinnen. Genießt gemeinsame Mittagessen, die mehr als langweilige Salate beinhalten. 

Schau dir deine leckere Zukunft an:

 

laughing restaurant staff square-1

Unsere Restaurantpartner

In jeder unserer Lieferstädte sucht unser Food Team nur die Restaurants und Caterer aus, die unseren Standards entsprechen. Sie müssen unser Hygienekonzept erfüllen, unsere Testessen überstehen und erste Liefertage meistern, um dann langfristige Partner zu werden. So wurden jahrelange Zusammenarbeit gepflegt und neue Partner aufgenommen, die alle hochwertige, leckere Gerichte für euer Team frisch kochen.

Ein Blick über die Schulter der Köche

Königsberger Meatballs in Lemon-Capers-Sauce-1

Königsberger Klopse

Besondert zart werden die kleinen Klopse aus Rinderhack Dank altbackenem Brot und schonender Garung. In der Soße aus Butter, Mehl, Fleischbrühe und Kapern wird der deutsche Klassiker zum Gedicht.

Marrocan Lamb Stew 2-1

Marrokanischer Lammschmortopf

Während das zarte Lammfleisch mit marrokanischen Gewürzen, Tomaten und Kichererbsen mehrere Stunden sanft schmorrt werden nebenbei Bulgur gedämpft und Kräuter gehackt. So wird am Ende ein abgerundetes Gericht kreiert, das den Gaumen schmeichelt.

Paneer Masala-1

Paneer Butter Masala

Das cremige Curry aus Tomaten, Zwiebeln Nüssen und Gewürzen wird mit etwas Butter abgerundet und schmiegt sich dann sanft um den handgemachten Paneer-Käse. Der perfekt gekochte Basmati Reis bietet die perfekte Balance.

Spatzle 2-1

Käsespätzle

Typisch schwäbisch werden die Spätzle frisch gerieben, gekocht und schließlich Dank Butter und erlesenen Käsesorten und Zwiebeln zu einer herzhaften Delikatesse.

burrito bowl -1

Burrito Bowl

Von der feurigen Salsa mit Tomate, Zwiebel und Limettensaft, zu den hauseigenen Gewürzmischungen für Bohnen und Quinoa und der Guacamole mit Knoblauch, Limette und Avocado wird jede Zutat im Zusammenspiel zur Geschmacksbombe.

Probier es aus!

Wir passen unser Angebot individuell auf dein Team an. Stelle jetzt eine Anfrage und wir melden uns umgehend bei dir!

picking up work for lunch square

 

So kannst du unsere Smunch Boxen genießen

canteen laughing HP blue

Smunch Online Kantine

Unsere Mission ist es Teams zusammenzubringen indem wir individuell gewählte Gerichte gesammelt zum Arbeitsplatz liefern. Ob ihr ein kleines Büro habt oder mehrere Gebäude mit 3000+ hungrigen Angestellten verwaltet, die Online Kantine passt sich euren Bedürfnissen einfach an. Und das alles gibt es zum Bruchteil normaler Restaurantpreise!

Erfahre mehr
smunch dishes staple

Smunch Firmen Catering

Plant ihr ein Meeting oder wöchentliche Team Lunches? Was das Smunch Catering so besonders macht sind die einzeln verpackten Gerichte, die individuell bestellt werden können. Kein Streit am Buffet, viel mehr Auswahl und ganz an die Bedürfnisse des Teams angepasst - so flexibel sollte Catering für Büros sein.

Erfahre mehr
reaching into fridge HP

Smunch Kühlschrank

Noch flexibler ist man mit dem Smunch Kühlschrank der 24 Stunden am Tag unsere frischen Gerichte für Mitarbeiter bereit hält. Schichtdiensten oder spontanen Hungerattacken werden so mit nahrhaften Mahlzeit vorgebeugt. Und natürlich befüllen wir ihn auch mit qualitativen Snacks, Desserts und Getränken für kleine Hüngerchen außerhalb der Pausenzeiten.

Erfahre mehr
icon-feature-36-px@2x

Unsere Restaurantpartner in München

Klicke einen Button, um mehr über unsere Partner zu erfahren.
delivery car icon

4K+

Tägliche Bestellungen

company icon

150+

Belieferte Firmen

dishes icon

850+

Verschiedene Gerichte